An Update: New Primary Writing Focus

Dear Followers and Visitors,

I will do my best to keep up with your posts.  Sometimes life gets a bit hectic.

Also, I will not be posting poetry as often for an unknown period of time.  Right now I am focusing on writing short stories.  The mental and emotional drive has returned.

When I started writing again, and seriously, I decided to start small.  The poetry became a priority.  I felt I needed it more than the short stories.  Partly, because poetry helped with strong emotions concerning some issues in my life.  Now that I’m feeling more like myself, a little less emotional, I desire to write short stories, let my mind have more creative freedom, and enjoy the process of writing, editing and revising longer works.

 

Thank you for taking an interest in my writing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

