Caveat

A road of switchbacks –
The Flaming Gorge,
exists in Utah.
Day or night
it is treacherous.
It is terrifying
to take at night.
One false move
to your demise.

One of my roads,
a Flaming Gorge,
full of sudden,
sharp-curved paths.
For that road
be cautious:
Day and night
are not as obvious.

 

caveat-pic

Poem: Amber R. Dulaney

One thought on “Caveat

  1. Wow, that looks scary! Well written. I felt like I was there, my pulse beating, the tempature rising… All I can say is I’m glad I’m not there, but you did a very good job describing it to the reader.

    Like

Leave a Reply

